• Register
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: The REAL BF1 Alpha Experience

The REAL BF1 Alpha Experience 7 years 9 months ago #1869

Seems no one else got a bf1 alpha key? Well the NDA has been lifted so I can post a video from my first day of playing.

This is what I posted on the closed alpha forums:

After playing in the BF1 Alpha for one day this is the experience I had.

To put that video in to context its best to have also watched https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l_B9a78HR1Y as well. (thanks to the BF4 CTE some of the issues have been fixed)

BF1 has potential to be decent, for example when I started playing I was charging up a hill with my squad and another squad along with a light tank, fighting enemy on the way up to the objective with bullets and explosions going off and sides of buildings getting demolished, team mates shouting various VO as we attacked. It looked and sounded amazing like I was in some world war 1 or 2 movie! Then I notice my squad leader get sniped and his helmet flys off, he calls for medic and with only a small wall between myself and him I run to help him. I then get stuck on the wall spamming space bar because the vaulting system is still broken, when it finally lets me over the wall I can't revive him because of the annoying revive bug and since I am now under fire myself I rush towards the nearest door way to get in to cover. Unfortunately a noob teammate is stood blocking the door and I cant get in and we both die from a tank because this stupid game doesn't allow you to push past players like in BF2.

True story bro.

This makes the great atmosphere and experience pointless when the game is a broken annoying mess and you quickly remember why you stopped playing the battlefield franchise.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

The REAL BF1 Alpha Experience 7 years 9 months ago #1870

bastard i want a code :( good vid tho

The REAL BF1 Alpha Experience 7 years 9 months ago #1871